Background

Average Reviews

120 Reviews


Reviews

  • Mr Duncan Gardner

    Very disappointed that my order was prepared too early as Kukd.com did not tell theplaced by Duncan on the 5th December 2021
  • Brilliant food

    Ordered meal 1pm to collect from raj pavilions @ 7.pm arrived at restaurant at 6.58
    placed by Vaughn on the 30th April 2020
  • Excellent

    Very good food and service.placed by Anonymous on the 12th December 2019
  • A great curry

    Really good food and quick too. placed by Anonymous on the 6th July 2019
  • yummy Rogan Chicken

    Great food but a little on the cold side - naan was especially cold butplaced by Anonymous on the 28th March 2019
  • Incorrect order

    I ordered a chicken CHILLI masala and got a tikka masala - easy to see
    placed by Anonymous on the 28th March 2019
  • best Indian in bristol

    Me and my boyfriend tried this place about 2 weeks ago because it’s local and
    placed by Danielle on the 27th February 2019
  • Tasty

    Fabulous food with a great serviceplaced by Penny on the 21st January 2019
  • One of my favourite BIRs

    Rarely a poor meal from this place. This time met my curry needs :)placed by Matt on the 13th December 2018
  • Quality curry

    From start to finish everything was easy. The menu was clear and easy to
    placed by Peter on the 31st August 2018
  • Tastey! Good survice, prompt

    Thanks, lovely dishesplaced by Richard on the 29th August 2018
  • First order via internet

    Incredibly warm and friendly welcome when collecting the food, which was excellent.placed by Jim on the 10th August 2018
  • Birthday Takeaway

    Usual high standard tasty food.placed by Wendy on the 18th July 2018
  • Disappointing

    First of all the service was great and the online ordering system went very smoothly. However,
    placed by Grace on the 6th July 2018
  • Great food, excellent customer service

    Very nice food, excellent customer service.placed by Joanne on the 8th May 2018
  • Good/Okay

    After reading reviews, I had expected better. I was disappointed with one dish. The foodplaced by Alison on the 30th April 2018
  • Take away order

    Very easy to order, great food ready on time. Very enjoyable and will useplaced by Christian on the 2nd October 2016
  • Lovely curry!

    Great service here and fantastically cookedcurryplaced by Tom on the 25th September 2016
  • Delicious as usual

    Never had a bad meal at the Raj Pavilions and the service is always greatplaced by Rebecca on the 28th August 2016
  • yummy

    lovely food good portions, the only slight downside is collection only, no delivery service, butplaced by Debbie on the 12th August 2016
  • My food

    I just want to know how 2 pieces of chicken ended up in my lambplaced by Corrine on the 8th May 2016
  • Banger as always.

    Consistently good!placed by william on the 24th April 2016
  • Amazing service????????????????

    Awesome!placed by Juna on the 16th April 2016
  • Fantastic food and service

    Fantastic food and serviceplaced by Sara on the 4th April 2016
  • Best curry in the area.

    I've tried them all!placed by William on the 16th February 2016
  • Good meal, but could have been better

    All good quality fresh and tasty food, but the potatoes in the saag aloo wereplaced by Carole on the 13th February 2016
  • Will be back again

    Tastes fresh and delicious. Recommend the lamb Karahi!placed by Alex on the 10th September 2015
  • Very good

    The Raj is very goodplaced by Carl on the 20th June 2015
  • Lovely Food

    Really enjoyed the curry from Raj Pavillions. Just the right amount of food so hardlyplaced by Helen on the 30th May 2015
  • Good food good people

    Ordered online for take away. Order was ready on time. Food taste was nice.placed by Chinmaya on the 17th April 2015
  • Consistent

    Takeaway was up to usual high standardsplaced by Steve on the 6th April 2015
  • Amazing food & service

    Brilliant food. Excellent service. 5*placed by Gareth on the 22nd February 2015
  • great food

    same quality you would get eating inplaced by kar; on the 16th November 2014
  • Great Food

    Great food, easy to order using Curriesonline and was ready for collection on time.placed by Philip on the 9th November 2014
  • Great Food - as always

    I've been eating at Raj Pavillionsnfor many years, both eating in and take away. Using
    placed by Nick on the 8th October 2014
  • The best curry ever!!

    We have used this restaurant so many times and the takeaway is fab too we
    placed by JEFF on the 5th October 2014
  • Great food, great service!!

    I've eaten here many times and I've never been disappointed by the quality of the
    placed by Chris on the 17th August 2014
  • Fantastic food as ever

    Great tasting foodplaced by Matt on the 10th August 2014
  • Excellent

    Have ordered from here many times, always delicious food perfectly cooked and generous portions. Definitelyplaced by Lauren on the 29th June 2014
  • Indian restaurant of choice

    Consistently fantastic food served by attentive and friendly staff. Without a doubt my Indian
    placed by Robin on the 21st April 2014
  • Tasty curry - our new regular.

    Great service and great curry, but to get the 10% off takeaway orders you need
    placed by J on the 23rd February 2014
  • tasty food

    Really loved it. 6 meals ordered and all were lovelyplaced by Thomas on the 22nd February 2014
  • Raj Pavillions

    Having lived in the area most of my life I have seen this curry house
    placed by mark on the 15th February 2014
  • excellent curry's

    As always the raj pavillions have delivered outstanding currys. The service and staff were very
    placed by sophie on the 7th February 2014
  • Really excellent

    Very good and nice curries. Huge portionplaced by Patrick on the 23rd January 2014
  • Continuing good food from raj Pavillions

    We have eaten in and taken out from Raj Pavillions and the food is consistently
    placed by David on the 7th January 2014
  • Go to the Raj Pavilion... now!

    Look, I'll be honest. Before I went to Raj, a curry to me was just
    placed by Lewis on the 8th December 2013
  • Always a perfect curry!

    Me and my girlfriend always order from Raj Pavillions now, such perfect curries and have
    placed by William on the 17th November 2013
  • Excellent Food and Service

    The first time we have used the online ordering with Raj Pavillions. We are a
    placed by Stephen on the 20th October 2013
  • Delicious

    As always food was delicious and ready within the expected time frame, would definitely recommendplaced by Lara on the 1st October 2013
  • 1 Order was missing

    I had received 2 chapatis, however an order was made for 3 chapatis.placed by Nilanjan on the 15th September 2013
  • Fantastic service, fantastic taste

    We've eaten in the Raj Pavillions on many occasions, but this is the first time
    placed by Mike on the 14th September 2013
  • Amazing food!!!!!

    All food cooked to perfection, mouth watering taste, would definitely recommend. A*placed by Larissa on the 5th September 2013
  • Best curry in Bristol

    Lovely food and service - as alwaysplaced by Hayley on the 1st September 2013
  • tasty and good value

    This is this first time I have ordered from Raj Pavillion.The order was cooked and
    placed by Rachel on the 1st September 2013
  • Raj pavilions brilliant.

    The service at Raj Pavillions is second to none.The food is absolutely lovely and plentyplaced by Anthony on the 28th August 2013
  • Fab

    Love this restaurant!!placed by Lee on the 27th August 2013
  • Absolutely amazing

    Me and my partner had lamb korma, special rice and nan bread, I can honestly
    placed by Stacey on the 26th August 2013
  • Very Tasty

    My balti and bombay aloo were delicious. Both were a bit oily but really tasty
    placed by Nick on the 18th August 2013
  • Gert Lush!

    I have just eaten the best Lamb saag iv'e ever tasted.The Lamb was very tender
    placed by Rachael on the 27th July 2013
  • Excellent as usual

    Simple to place the order online and just over the road from me so easy
    placed by Ben on the 14th July 2013
  • Excellent food.

    Have eaten here a number of times, and have never been disappointed.placed by Marcus on the 1st July 2013
  • Excellent!

    Always get Indian from here, always fantastic - bit much more to say!placed by William on the 30th May 2013
  • Raj pavillions

    Great food!! Love raj.placed by Lee on the 25th May 2013
  • worth the drive

    If this restaurant was closer I would use it more often. 20 minute drive awayplaced by John on the 12th May 2013
  • Finally found what we've been looking for...

    ...after moving to the area we've been looking for the perfect Indian take away. This
    placed by Emma on the 6th May 2013
  • Best takeaway curry in the South West

    Had to wait half an hour after the time I was told it would be
    placed by William on the 5th May 2013
  • we were extremely satisfied with our order and was delicious

    our order was booked to collect at 7pm and when we arrived at the restaurantplaced by Heather on the 4th May 2013
  • Delicious

    Yummy as alwaysplaced by Layla on the 28th April 2013
  • Very high quality

    I have used Raj Pavillions a few times over the years, but not as much
    placed by Robert on the 5th April 2013
  • Delicious

    Yummy as alwaysplaced by Layla on the 1st April 2013
  • Great food

    Lovely tasting lamb Buhna will definitely order againplaced by Adam on the 1st April 2013
  • absolutly fantastic

    sweet spicy sugar spice and things raaj. Great!placed by Scott on the 28th March 2013
  • Quality.

    All round Quality from the service to the food. Will be recommending this to everyone.placed by Scott on the 22nd March 2013
  • Great!

    Great Service, Great Food and the portion size was Great as well!placed by Will on the 22nd March 2013
  • Good Food

    Yummyplaced by Layla on the 17th March 2013
  • One of the Best in Bristol

    After moving to Bristol a year ago, I've spent the last year trying to find
    placed by Arron on the 16th March 2013
  • Delicous

    Yummy :)placed by Layla on the 9th March 2013
  • ***

    Was brilliant food, amazing friedly service, excellent and we will be back :)placed by Kim on the 17th February 2013
  • Amazing, as always.

    Raj Pavillions set the bar for curry places in Bristol, and thus far, I am
    placed by Steve on the 17th February 2013
  • Yummy

    Deliciousplaced by Layla on the 3rd February 2013
  • Lovely meal

    This was a lovely meal and so simple to order. Staff at the restaurant couldn't
    placed by Judith on the 2nd February 2013
  • Good curry

    I ordered a lamb handi, not something I have had before. Good to find
    placed by Meng on the 31st January 2013
  • delicious food :)

    Delicious food, good serviceplaced by Layla on the 27th January 2013
  • top notch food

    Food was very good again, all meals top notch. so far only used the take-away,
    placed by darren on the 26th January 2013
  • Brilliant restaurant

    Delicious food, where spicy means there's a real kick to it! Probably my favourite Indianplaced by Bethan on the 10th January 2013
  • What a great place

    fantastic food, great taste and quality, staff are really friendly, especially on such a busyplaced by mark on the 3rd January 2013
  • Great food

    Both takeaway and restaurant are always fantastic. I've never had a bad dish. Sanjay isplaced by Marc on the 26th November 2012
  • Takeway

    It was my first takeaway and thought the service and speed if order was amazing,placed by ryan on the 18th November 2012
  • first time at Raj Pavillions

    the food was great,ready on time and a very good meal all round. slight niggle
    placed by darren on the 18th November 2012
  • fantastic

    Food was delicious, they do the best korma. Thanks!placed by tara on the 11th November 2012
  • The best curry in Bristol

    I have eaten at Raj Pavillions once since it has has its refurb and had
    placed by Kaylie on the 8th November 2012
  • Good food, rude staff

    Food was tasty and hot. Staff were rude and shouted at me because I turned
    placed by Paul on the 29th October 2012
  • Try the Ganges or Sheesh Mahal instead!

    Food was ok but nothing special. I went for the Lamb Gosht which was listed
    placed by Richard on the 1st September 2012
  • quick and acurate

    We have eaten in before and the food and price are always great' arrived to
    placed by Christopher on the 5th August 2012
  • Love this place

    This is by far the best curry house at the moment in Bristol. Greatplaced by Ross on the 4th July 2012
  • Sooooo good!

    We have been using the Raj for many years now, both as a takeaway and
    placed by Paul on the 18th June 2012
  • tasty

    first time i've use this indian and was not dissappointed, food was ready as soon
    placed by ashley on the 5th June 2012
  • First Timer

    This is the first time I have ordered a takeaway from the Raj Pavilions butplaced by Liz on the 21st May 2012
  • good stuff

    they don't deliver, which was a shame. Food was a bit cold when we gotplaced by Keith on the 18th May 2012
  • Review

    Food was good as always. It was not as warm as hoped but new went
    placed by Karen on the 30th April 2012
  • Great eating experience

    Service great - food lovely (nice and spicy!) and overall good value, not sure pricesplaced by jennifer on the 24th April 2012
  • Top takeaway

    Great takeaway. First time I have used this wewbsite but was ready as soon as
    placed by Nick on the 19th April 2012
  • n/a

    n/aplaced by sarah on the 12th April 2012
  • This is what I've been searching for...

    After trying numerous other Indian restaurants in Bristol and being met with some disappointment, I
    placed by Arron on the 18th March 2012
  • Great food

    Great service and food was greatplaced by Jo on the 5th February 2012
  • Spot on

    Great curry great service Horfield Bristolplaced by john on the 5th February 2012
  • Perfect as always

    Couldn't ask for better. They possibly make the best onion bhajis in Bristol?placed by Richard on the 3rd February 2012
  • great food

    Great value for money and food was delicious, popadoms were paid for but not inplaced by kirsty on the 30th January 2012
  • Excellent first take away on curries online

    brilliant service via website nd 10% off on first order.....raj good as usual although didnt
    placed by mark on the 3rd January 2012
  • Been my favourite for a while now!!!

    always good service just discoved online so even better :)Had a meal in 'new' restaurant
    placed by mark on the 2nd January 2012
  • Great Indian Restaurant!

    Ate at the Raj Pavillions this evening for my son's 13th birthday and we were
    placed by Melissa on the 10th December 2011
  • Fresh flavour

    Food tasted very fresh and no too much oil in it second time and bothplaced by Hannah on the 4th December 2011
  • food

    very nice ,though the medium curry was very hotplaced by Ronan on the 20th November 2011
  • Best takeaway in horfield

    I love going to the Raj Pavilions both the restaurant and takeaway, the staff are
    placed by dassa on the 9th November 2011
  • Great curries and great venue

    Our food was great and was available really quickly and the staff were very friendly.placed by Adrian on the 5th November 2011
  • Top notch!!

    WE ATE AT RAJ PAVILLIONS LAST NIGHT FOR A BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION. THE STAFF WERE FANTASTIC,
    placed by Sarah on the 29th October 2011
  • bang on

    first class best in brizplaced by ash on the 3rd September 2011
  • Wonderful !!!

    I have eaten several times at the Raj. The staff are so friendly and the
    placed by Lizzie on the 21st November 2009